The National Conference on Mechanics, held usually every five years, is a forum of people who are performing research on mechanics as well as applying mechanics to the fields of engineering and technology.

The tenth National Conference on Mechanics is going to be organized by Vietnam Association of Mechanics, Military Technical Academy and The Institute of Mechanics on the 8-9, December, 2017 at Military Technical Academy. The conference is a place for exchanging new achievements; results obtained by applying mechanics; domestic and international research orientations on the fields of mechanics. The aims of the conference are: to serve national construction and development, to strengthen international integration.

During this conference, Vietnam Association of Mechanics will hold the Eighth National Congress.


• Fundamental problems of mechanics

• Computational Mechanics

• Nonlinear Dynamics, Chaos and Stochastic

• Dynamics and Control of Multibody Systems

• Dynamics and Control of Structures

• Identification of Mechanical Systems, Technical Diagnostics and Experiments

• Mechanics of Composite Materials and Structures

• River and Sea Dynamics

• Industrial Fluid Mechanics

• Environmental Fluid Mechanics

• Mechatronics

• Mechanics of Machinery and Robot

• Mechanics of Porous Media

• Education and Training in Mechanics

Steering Committee

Chau Van Minh

Dang Vu Minh

Nguyen Hoa Thinh

Scientific Committee

Chair: Nguyen Tien Khiem.

Deputy Chairs: Phung Manh Dac, Hoang Van Huan, Nguyen Xuan Hung, Nguyen Van Khang, Phan Bui Khoi, Tran Ich Thinh, Nguyen Dang To.

Members: Nguyen Dong Anh, Do Ngoc Anh, Truong Viet Anh, Dang The Ba, Nguyen Dang Bich, Dao Huy Bich, Ngo Huy Can, Pham Duc Chinh, Nguyen Dung, Nguyen Phong Dien, Do Khac Duc, Nguyen Dinh Duc, Le Song Giang, Duong Ngoc Hai, Vu Cong Ham, Le Thai Hoa, Nguyen The Hung, Nguyen Phi Khu, Nguyen Xuan Lac, Nguyen Huu Loc, Hoang Xuan Luong, Nguyen Xuan Luu, Nguyen Xuan Man, Vu Cao Minh, Tran Van Nam, Nguyen Sy Ngoc, Nguyen An Nien, Ngo Kieu Nhi, Nguyen Van Pho, Dinh Van Phong, Pham Hong Phuc, Nguyen Thien Phuc, Pham Dang Phuoc, Vu Duy Quang, Le Quang, Trinh Van Quyet, Nguyen Chi Sang, Do Sanh, Le Luong Tai, Phan Quang The, Truong Tich Thien, Bui Quoc Tinh, Do Nhu Trang, Vu Quoc Tru, Tran Duc Trung, Nguyen Thoi Trung, Tran Van Tu, Dinh Van Uu, Nguyen Trung Viet, Pham Chi Vinh.

Organizing Committee

Chair: Dinh Van Phong.

Co-Chairs: Le Ky Nam, Dinh Van Manh.

Deputy Chairs: Do Sanh, Nguyen Thai Chung, Nguyen Thi Viet Lien.

Members: Thai Ba Can, Pham Tien Dat, Phung Manh Dac, Nguyen Phong Dien, Pham Minh Hai, Vu Cong Ham, Ha Ngoc Hien, Nguyen Quang Hoang, Hoang Van Huan, Nguyen Xuan Hung, Nguyen Viet Khoa, Phan Bui Khoi, Dang Bao Lam, Dao Nhu Mai, Cao Van Phuong, Nguyen Hong Thai, Dang Ngoc Thanh, Tran Ich Thinh, Nguyen Dang To, Pham Quoc Tuan, Tran Thanh Hai Tung.


Chair: Nguyen Thi Viet Lien

Members: Le Pham Binh, Le Van Canh, Nguyen Tien Cuong, Nguyen Quang Hoang, Dang Bao Lam, Dao Nhu Mai, Le Xuan Thuy, Ngo Ngoc Thuy, Nguyen Van Tu, Pham Quoc Tuan.



The abstract must not exceed 300 words. The abstract should be typed in Microsoft Word Unicode font, Times New Roman style. The title using 14pt bold font, center alignment. The author name(s) using 11pt bold font, center alignment and is written immediately after the title. Institution, contact address and email using 11pt, italic font, left alignment and is written immediately after the author name(s).


The full-text must not exceed 10 pages. Instructions for presenting the full-text is enclosed with this announcement.

Language: Vietnamese or English

Conference fee: 500.000VND (including materials, stationery, meals at the conference).

Conference Proceedings fee: 300.000VND/paper (Each main author will be received 01 Conference Proceedings. No refunds for unqualified articles).


• Deadline for registration and abstract submission: Aug. 31, 2017

• Deadline for full-text submission: Oct. 31, 2017

• Deadline for conference fee payment: Nov. 15, 2017

• Deadline for invitation letter request: Nov. 20, 2017

All files should be sent via email.

Contact addresses

Nguyen Thi Viet Lien:

Education and Training in Mechanics Subcommittee

Nguyen Dang To:

Mechanics of Porous Media Subcommittee

Pham Quoc Tuan:

Mechanics of Machinery Subcommittee

Dang Bao Lam:

Fluid Mechanics Subcommittee

Nguyen Tien Cuong:

Computational Mechanics Subcommittee

Le Van Canh:

Mechanics of Deformable Bodies Subcommittee

Dao Nhu Mai:

Dynamics and Control Subcommittee

Nguyen Quang Hoang: